Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

USPTO – Intellectual Property Basics and Helpful Resources

May 4, 2023 @ 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

USPTO Logo

Unfamiliar with patents, trademarks, copyrights, and trade secrets? Don’t miss this opportunity to learn from USPTO experts about intellectual property (IP) basics and potential ways to protect your innovation as you transition from idea to product.

The Midwest Regional USPTO offers this session for aspiring entrepreneurs, innovators, and students the first Thursday of each month. Space is limited, so register early.

The discussion will cover:

An overview of intellectual property types: patents, trademarks, copyrights, and trade secrets
Why innovators and entrepreneurs should consider protecting their IP
Local resources and assistance available through the USPTO and other agencies
Based on availability, participants may have the opportunity to meet with USPTO staff following the session.

The Midwest Regional USPTO is offering this event for nationwide participation starting at noon ET. For more information, email MidwestRegion@uspto.gov or call 313-446-4800.

Contact information for our other four regional offices, as well as local start times for this event, are as follows:

Eastern Regional USPTO: Email easternregionaloutreachoffice@uspto.gov or call 571-272-2243. Event time: Noon ET
Rocky Mountain Regional USPTO: Email rockymountain@uspto.gov or call 303-297-4600. Event time: 10 a.m. MT
Silicon Valley Regional USPTO: Email siliconvalley@uspto.gov or call 408-918-9900. Event time: 9 a.m. PT
Texas Regional USPTO: Email TXROevents@uspto.gov or call 469-295-9000. Event time: 11 a.m. CT

Details

Date:
May 4, 2023
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://www.uspto.gov/about-us/events/intellectual-property-basics-and-helpful-resources-19

Organizer

USPTO
View Organizer Website

Venue

Virtual